Eye problems ...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lifegoeson!

Reaction score
Hi,
I'm an aspiring dentist, and am planning on applying upcoming cycle.
However, I have been having concerns with going with this path due to problems with my eyes.
I have dry eyes (although my condition has been getting a bit better), sensitivity to brightness, and get eye strains.
I know that as a dentist, you have to look at bright things all day, and will need to visually strain your eyes.
I'd like some advice from current dental students (or even better, current dentists) if I should try to look for different career paths....

Members don't see this ad.

Have you seen an optometrist or ophthalmologist?
Yes, I have (actually twice within a few months). Both said there's nothing wrong with my eyes, but it's just a concern that I have because I know with age, eye conditions get worse.

Members don't see this ad :)