Failed twice, need advice urgently

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MoniRS

5+ Year Member
2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I am an Indian based in texas. I gave my first attempt this year january and got 69. I again attempted in july after rigorous study time table and got 71. I studied from kaplan, dental decks, online question banks. I viewed youtube videos as well to remember and get an understanding of the stuff really well. i am short from 10-15 points in every subject, being lowest in micro/bio. This is a very crucial time for me cz I read in here that third time fail means a wait for one year. Like everyone I am stranded alone wondering where to start.

I am open to every advise and suggestions and I am thankful in advance. Hope someone can really help me in figuring out the solution to my problem.

Members don't see this ad.

You score and score progress tells that you are lacking in knowledge or language. Decide for yourself, but in my opinion it's both
Judging by your resources and results, I think you need to start reading American textbooks and not rely on review materials as a single source for the preparation. Enroll in English courses.
All of that might seem like an overkill, but you would be thankful you did it

Try studying from decks, read it at least twice, read for the stuff related to questions from decks in first aid, make your own shortcuts to remember the tables and charts. Facebook group for nbde preparation is a good source to revise as you get different questions from students. After reading them if you don't know the answer read for the entire topic for that question. This will cover most of your topics. Study smartly, don't try to read everything coz this will cause you to remember nothing. Study for one subject at a time and make timetable for yourself and work accordingly. Don't panic, stay calm and study smart. You can do it. All the best.

Reactions: 1 user