Feb 26, 2010
Status
Medical Student
They suck! :scared:

As I sit here in the library procrastinating on studying for my Physics 2 and Biochem exams tomorrow morning, I was wondering how many other people think that physics is useless to what we are going to do as physicians? I mean, it is cool to learn I guess and there are interesting topics, but it is really useless. Another weed out I guess.

Here is to hoping I can get a 105% on my final tomorrow to get that A... :oops: Damn lol.

chman

5+ Year Member
Jun 7, 2009
Status
Pre-Psychology
For most of us physics will probably not be all that useful. For those who want to be cardiologists, probably somewhat useful.

I am not good at physics, but I do find interesting, that is if I don't have to actually turn anything in.

Jan 20, 2010
Status
Pre-Medical
physics is incredibly useful.. I think everyone can benefit from physics quite a bit, honestly. i mean obviously not everyone is going to be using the right hand rule of magnetism in their daily lives, but I think out of all the pre med reqs physics has the most benefit, physician or no. there are many situations where an understanding of physics can help you.. fluid dynamics, kinetics, rotational motion and torque are very applicable.

also you have saturday finals?

chman

5+ Year Member
Jun 7, 2009
Status
Pre-Psychology
physics is incredibly useful.. I think everyone can benefit from physics quite a bit, honestly. i mean obviously not everyone is going to be using the right hand rule of magnetism in their daily lives, but I think out of all the pre med reqs physics has the most benefit, physician or no. there are many situations where an understanding of physics can help you.

also you have saturday finals?