Finding a study group for prerequisite classes

Discussion in 'Pre-Pharmacy' started by konp, May 25, 2018.

1. konp

Hello everyone,

I am planning to take prerequisite courses and I am currently looking fo a study group. I finished undergrad in 2009 and I have little to no contact with the people I went to college with. Most the students whom I studied with during the undergraduate years are either working or are in a graduate program and many of them are living far in distance from me.

I can study on my own but it's always good to know someone who has the same goal as I do.

My question is where can I find a study group once I begin taking prerequisite classes? Is there an online website where we can find a study group with the same career goal ?

Thank you!

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Saisri_PharmStdnt

Saisri_PharmStdnt Class of 2023 Hopeful

Pre-Pharmacy
    I chose 1 or 2 people in my prerequisites that were either on a pharmacy path, or a similar path, that were as serious about studying and working hard for As as I was. I took many of my prereqs at a community college and I spent a lot of study time in the tutoring center, just so that if I had questions, I had someone I could ask. I found one of my study-buddies that way. He was in my class, in there as much as I was, so we quizzed each other and pushed each other to learn material.

So, my best advice... Find out what people's majors are, find the pharmacy students and/or other medical-related fields, and figure out if they match how you need to study.

I'm also an older student compared to some of them, so a lot of the younger kids gravitated towards me because I was "Mom."

4. konp

thank you for the advice! I feel discouraged sometimes with the thoughts of doing this alone while all my friends seem to have their career all together. I will to go the tutoring center and find people to study with :)

Saisri_PharmStdnt likes this.