First semester classes

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PTlife2015

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everybody! I'm going into my first semester as a pre physical therapy student and I will be registering for my classes this week! I was hoping I could get some feedback from everybody on the classes I am considering taking my first semester.
First year foundations-2 credit hours
General biology 1-4 credit hours
Chemistry 1- 4 credit hours
Chem 1 lab-1 credit hour
Intro to psychology-3 credit hour
Weightlifting-1 credit hour
I'm a first generation college student so I'm not really for sure if this schedule is too hard or not for my first semester. Thank you for helping me!

Members don't see this ad.

Looks almost exactly like my 1st semester schedule. Just don't fall into the trap and forget to study. And don't be afraid use your resources such as tutoring/office hours/first gen programs. Good luck!

Reactions: 1 user
I would have to say it depends on what type of student you are, if i was to take those classes my first semester at school i would be lucky to get a C in bio and chem. Now i have matured and this schedule would be fine for me, but no that isnt that difficult of a schedule, just depends if you think you will be able for the task your very first semester in school.

Members don't see this ad :)
That schedule looks perfect and I think you'll find that 15 credits should be very do-able :) My advice though is to realize early on if one of those science classes is going to cause you a lot of trouble (meaning a grade less than a C+). Its better to drop that class early on so that it doesn't drag your other grades down as well. You can always take it during the summer or at a community college where you can focus all of your attention on getting that good grade. PT is very competitive so you always have to keep that GPA in mind! Good luck with you first semester! :luck: