from med school to dental school

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lealf-ye

I am a super doctor.
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I just decided to withdraw from medical school. I did well in the medical school for the first 2 years, but I did not feel like to be a doctor any more after I went to clinic. Will I have a chance to be accepted to dental schools assuming my DAT and GPA is good?

Members don't see this ad.

a dentist is also a doctor. i heard that dental schools are harder than med schools, except the national boards. if you volunteer for at least 200 hours and show that you want to be a dentist then you will get accepted to dental schools.

lealf-ye said:
I just decided to withdraw from medical school. I did well in the medical school for the first 2 years, but I did not feel like to be a doctor any more after I went to clinic. Will I have a chance to be accepted to dental schools assuming my DAT and GPA is good?

why from med to dental? what makes you think dental school is right for you?

Members don't see this ad :)
lealf-ye said:

You don't like clinical work? Yeah...dentistry will be a perfect fit for you then. Haha.

KOM said:
You don't like clinical work? Yeah...dentistry will be a perfect fit for you then. Haha.

I was thinking the same thing...

i think that you are not going to be too atractive to a dent school, especially when you tell them that you left because you don't like clinical work. i think that you should have sucked it up and finished med school-at least get a degree that you could have earned a living with. i think that you made a very bad decision.

996tt said: