Gap year between undergrad and pharmacy school?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

blipc

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a senior undergrad who applied to a few pharmacy schools this year. I got into a couple of private schools but not my state school so I'm seriously considering taking a year off and reapplying. I was just wondering how many people here took a year off between undergrad and pharmacy school and what you did during that time. Any suggestions on what to do for the year off besides work as a pharmacy technician? I've considered applying to be a research technician at a major research university (my major is Biology) but I don't really know how difficult it is to get those jobs.

Members don't see this ad.

I'm a senior undergrad who applied to a few pharmacy schools this year. I got into a couple of private schools but not my state school so I'm seriously considering taking a year off and reapplying. I was just wondering how many people here took a year off between undergrad and pharmacy school and what you did during that time. Any suggestions on what to do for the year off besides work as a pharmacy technician? I've considered applying to be a research technician at a major research university (my major is Biology) but I don't really know how difficult it is to get those jobs.