Georgetown v. Tufts

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

undecided2

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I was planning on attending Georgetown, where I went to undergrad, when I received an acceptance in the mail, off the waitlist, to Tufts. Now, I am having trouble deciding between the two. They seem so equivalent. Any thoughts on what to do?
Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

I don't know so much about either school, but if all else is equal, maybei t would be fun to try a new place.

Hey undecided2, I tried to PM you but I guess you can't, can you read the other Gtown post cause I have a few questions about it. As far as Gtown vs. Tufts, being from Boston, but being a Hoya grad, I'd say its a major toss-up, but a good problem to have.

Members don't see this ad :)
I don't know much about Georgetown, except that they're very expensive just like Tufts. Which place intrigues you more? DC or Boston? You can't go wrong with either school, I think. I loved almost everything about Tufts when I visited for my interview. Congratulations on a great dilemma. :)

bumping a 6 year old thread

Anyone have any other opinions? I am having a hard time trying to choose between the two. Thanks in advance.

bumping a 6 year old thread

Anyone have any other opinions? I am having a hard time trying to choose between the two. Thanks in advance.
Georgetown! Of course, I have a bias because everyone in my family who is a M.D. went to G'Town for medical school. Go Hoyas!

Yeah I'm in the same situation. Anyone else have any other reasons why one is better than the other based off of _____ (insert something ex. prestige, students, curriculum, opportunities after med school, residency match.)

i never interviewed at tufts, but i disliked georgetown while i was there (i say this about very few places). i would choose tufts.

Why do you guys (jelly476, amwatts0322) say Tufts?