Getting into Albany?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

anon89

Hero of Hyrule
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a newbie so I'm sorry if I posted this in the wrong forum, I really don't know where anything is now :(

Ok so here are my stats:

NY resident asian female
GPA: 3.3/3.4 UW (out of 4.0) (88/89)
SATs: 1750 (570 M; 600 V; 580 W) I'm going to retake them 2 more times
SAT IIs: none
School doesn't rank
Freshman year: regents lvl classes
Sophmore year: math and bio honors
Junior year (this year): math and chem honors
Senior year: european history AP, Physics AP, and chem AP (i'm taking 2 science APs in the same year, no one really does that at all in my school, actually I'm the first)

Extracurrics
- track in freshman year
- hoping to volunteer in some pharmacy/dentists office this summer

I really want to go to albany college of pharmacy, I called the dean of admissions and they said that Early Decision will help my chances (I didn't tell him my stats, I just asked him in general) and that visiting will also help a lot

So I'm going to do early decision and I'm going to visit

what do you think my chances will be for getting into the 6 year pharmD program?

thanks so much! :D

Members don't see this ad.

You are well balanced applicant, but you GPA is low. I heard that people usually have above 3.5 for that school. Good luck~

Members don't see this ad :)
thank you!

how much financial aid (as in merit scholarship $) do you think I would get?