Getting too hopeful...Anyone else?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bella_dottoressa

make it happen
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
So tell me if any of you an relate to this. Right after I took the MCAT this August I felt like I just bombed the thing, at least the PS. Before I took it I was getting 31s on my practice tests and thought I'd be so psyched if I could just get that on the real thing. But now after it's so far past, does anyone start to think maybe they did really good, and maybe just maybe they got one point higher on each section than they ever did in practice, etc? That would put me personally at a 36 which I know is impossible and just won't happen, but it doesn't stop me from having 36 daydreams. :) So lame I know! Anyone else?

Members don't see this ad.

I am not good at guessing, prolly so. I'm only praying for the VR, not that I am arrogant about the rest . I failed the VR in April, in August I still can't tell. I didn't even prepare for it all. I just spent 1.5 wks reviewing my sciences again, no PTs either. it was only after the august test I knew how to take the VR --taking time to actually read. well, i may have to retake it but I have found my problem.

After I took the test I felt like I scored about 8 points lower than my practice test scores, now I feel like about 2 or 3 points lower. So I guess my expectations have gone up some.

after i took the MCAT, i was convinced i failed it (people use that term, but what the heck is failing, if it even exists?), especially the PS since it was first.

now i'm trying to forget the whole thing and am i denial tha ti even took it

i think time numbs the pain, the horrors of it and even made me think maybe i didn't do as bad as i originally thought, but when reality sets in, i realize it's just hopeful thinking