Going Back over blocks

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

knope321

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey I'm an MS1 who just finished up a cardio block like 2weeks ago. I passed the test, but I didn't do super great. I also feel like there are still gaps in my knowledge or things that I'm not 100% sure about, especially physiology. For example, I still have trouble distinguishing heart sounds. I'm also a little worried that if I wasn't able to master it now, I will only have more trouble when boards come around.

Would you all recommend going back over these topics with just review resources? Continuing to do some leftover Rx questions? I have a lighter block and think I could put in a few hours throughout the week.

Thanks in advance.

Members don't see this ad.

I'm in dedicated now. The weaker blocks are really a struggle. For neuro (weakest) I studied only neuro for like 4 days pre-dedicated. Ill study it again during dedicated and hopefully it will become a strength. For me it takes some pressure to actually get something out of studying old material (summer/break studying has been a waste for me).

That being said if you can crank out all of the Rx questions for the topic it will probably help you feel more confident. Depends how far you are willing to go but sometimes you gotta just move on and try not to make the same mistakes in other blocks.

Reactions: 1 user
I'm in dedicated now. The weaker blocks are really a struggle. For neuro (weakest) I studied only neuro for like 4 days pre-dedicated. Ill study it again during dedicated and hopefully it will become a strength. For me it takes some pressure to actually get something out of studying old material (summer/break studying has been a waste for me).