grades! horrible BEGINNNING grades...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

caligirl!

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
ok hey guys...im an education major at syracuse...and I took my first 2 sci classes everrrr...they are Physics and Bio...I def got a B- in physics and a B/b- HOPEFULLY A B in bio....is this really bad? my sci gpa is really low as a result...my overal gpa is like a 3.4-3.5 something aroudn there...what are some easy sci clases that can boost my gpa?

thanks!
again its my first time taking sci classes so i was kinda lazy/didn't know what i was doing so hopefully I'll do better next time...anyone else with this type of experience?

Members don't see this ad.

you're right
stop getting horrible grades, and start treating school as important in your life. it's not what you learn, it's how you approach learning.

Members don't see this ad :)
you're right
stop getting horrible grades, and start treating school as important in your life. it's not what you learn, it's how you approach learning.

Thats probaly the most profound stament I have heard in a while. <<Sarcasm>>

Caligirl Don't worry science classes are different then the other classes you have taken. B's even B-'s aren't bad at first just try to learn from your experience. My first couple Gen Chem/Bio classes I got B's in, I kept going and received A's in Organic and Biochemistry and A's in Cell and Molecular. Just keep your goal in mind.

Thats probaly the most profound stament I have heard in a while. <<Sarcasm>>

Caligirl Don't worry science classes are different then the other classes you have taken. B's even B-'s aren't bad at first just try to learn from your experience. My first couple Gen Chem/Bio classes I got B's in, I kept going and received A's in Organic and Biochemistry and A's in Cell and Molecular. Just keep your goal in mind.