Grades

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dmission

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
snipped

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
I am... I heard that's what they do to filter out people and stuff.. but I'm very new to the whole process. Just a bit freaked...

Members don't see this ad :)
Oh, I know that -- but I meant in college, if you get a B in say a bio or chem. class
and is it a bad sign if you struggle with Bio in high school?

Thanks,
Dmission

I am... I heard that's what they do to filter out people and stuff.. but I'm very new to the whole process. Just a bit freaked...

no you have to have a 4.0 to get into any med school. jk
a b is fine thats better than a c.

I got a C- in a biology course my freshman year in college.

I also just received my first medical school acceptance not long ago.

If you get a B in everything, your chances aren't great, but they're not impossible. Get less than a B average, and you can kiss medicine goodbye.

That being said, there are plenty of people that get into medical school that have some C's on their record, including some for the pre-reqs. You just have to make up for it somewhere.

Rogerwilco - congratulations!
mvenus929 - Do you mean a B in everything as in Bs in Chem and Bio, or straight Bs everywhere? I'll try for no C's, though :p

Thanks for the replies, all.

Are you in high school? At any rate, stay away from SDN and never come back, save MAYBE right before you fill out your med school apps. It's an orgy of neurosis and will make you feel inadequate and unsure of yourself. Try to do well, but relax and have fun!

Do Medical schools accept people that get a B in a Biology or Chemistry class? If you get a B in high school Bio or AP Bio, does that pretty much rule out medicine?

Thanks,
Dmission