Graduating Early and Applying for Medical School

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

trevagandalf

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Ok, so I'm graduating in 2 years because I came into college with a ton of AP credits and tested out of a ton of classes. I'm getting a Biology BA this May with Spanish and Chemistry minors, I go to Case Western and I applied to 15 schools (I'm a Texas resident). My stats are the following:
Lots of ECs including lots of clinical/surgical experience but not research experience.
3.84 GPA (that's bound to go down after this semester)
31P on my MCATs (11V/10P/10B)
I've gotten 5 interviews at Texas so far, but no offers and 1 rejection of Northwestern. Do I have any chances? I've heard that Medical Schools look down on people that don't have 4 years of college and are too young (I'm 19 and I'll be 20 in september). Honestly, what are my chances? According to my pre-med advisor, I'm screwed...

Members don't see this ad.

Ok, so I'm graduating in 2 years because I came into college with a ton of AP credits and tested out of a ton of classes. I'm getting a Biology BA this May with Spanish and Chemistry minors, I go to Case Western and I applied to 15 schools (I'm a Texas resident). My stats are the following:
Lots of ECs including lots of clinical/surgical experience but not research experience.
I've gotten 5 interviews at Texas so far, but no offers and 1 rejection of Northwestern. Do I have any chances? I've heard that Medical Schools look down on people that don't have 4 years of college and are too young (I'm 19 and I'll be 20 in september). Honestly, what are my chances? According to my pre-med advisor, I'm screwed...

it will be hard...every intervew i am at asks about it. (i graduated in 1.5 yrs) and very young. i even have a baby face which makes it worse!