GW waitlist

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

joojoobeware

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm on the GW waitlist. I received this nice big envelope with very positive statements...like "Congrats!" and "most people on the alternates list get in"
I was wondering what are the chances of people getting off of their waitlist. Does a large majority come off? I know people always say that 50% of the waitlist are in the enter class. But I am concerned with realistic numbers and how many actual people that attend GW were on the waitlist and got in.
Also if you recently got off the waitlist there, I am also interested in when you interviewed and around when did you hear...2000 or 2001. Thanks.null

Members don't see this ad.

Are you in any where else? Get your Fafsa in and hang tight. I am an older non traditional student and i already have my money lined up and an ARMY HPSP.I am also on thwe wait list/ GW is my First choice. I am also an alumn of GW and have many friends that went through GW Med. Ther are only 30 on the list around 15-18 come off. It is a randomn yet selective process in which GW tries to "preserve the diversity of the class". The most movement is seen in June. Waiting Sucks! Feel free to email me with any questions I am a veteran of the process. This is my third time applying in 3 years and I got 4 acceptances and 1 waitlist. Stay the course. ----Peter :p

Hello :) I am in the same predicament as the two of you! I was placed on the waitlist on April 10 and I interviewed on Feb 23. I too was initially happy because the envelope sounded encouraging but my hopes seem bleaker now :( I called the admissions office yesterday and they said that max movement occurs in Jun 1st and 2nd week. Another thing that bothered me was the $3000 deposit due by Jun20!!!!!!!! But I think it is different for waitlisted candidates...man, I don't know...this whole