Healthcare strategy and innovation focus - need some application advice!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

plutomed

Reaction score
Hi all! I am an undergrad and am not applying this cycle, but want to get some advice as far as what to add to my application. I am especially worried that my experiences aren't going to tie back to why I want to be a doctor. The "theme" of my application (I recognize it is super broad and vague) revolves around healthcare strategy and innovation. A lot of the things I have done are related to health policy and actual implementation of research across health systems, as well as healthtech and the social-impact startup world. I have worked with/published quite a bit with several labs at top institutions. I am not worried about the caliber of my ECs as much as how it all ties back to showing med schools why I want to be a physician. From some people's perspective, it may seem I am poised to become a healthcare consultant or get a MHA and be a hospital executive lol.