Help! is a 3.0 GPA and 90's pcat bad?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Pharmpills

Accepted Pharmacy Student
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Has any1 been in the same situation and just keep waiting for interviews and they dont seem to come in. i mean ive been to a few but none instate. im also doing a degree and as time goes on it seems unlikely i will get into my top choice :( i thought my 90's pcat and aton of work experience would make up for my mistake but it seems not. :confused:

Members don't see this ad.

i think 90 pcat is really good and anything over 3.0 is good.

Has any1 been in the same situation and just keep waiting for interviews and they dont seem to come in. i mean ive been to a few but none instate. im also doing a degree and as time goes on it seems unlikely i will get into my top choice :( i thought my 90's pcat and aton of work experience would make up for my mistake but it seems not. :confused:
so you haven't got any acceptance from any school yet?????
your pcat score's really good.. and what mistakes are you talking about??

Members don't see this ad :)
so you haven't got any acceptance from any school yet?????
your pcat score's really good.. and what mistakes are you talking about??

i havnt gotten any interviews from my home state florida and mistakes like a few C's in biology classes and repeating orgo 2. i know i couldve done so much better and get a gpa at 3.8 as i originally did but i guess when u come to the realization of ur mistakes the classes get tougher and harder bc you have to take upper level classes but i did manage to do fairly well in upper classes last semester.

I got in with similar numbers. Worry not!

Get some pharmacy experience, that helps a lot.

i have gotten into multiple schools with a 3.2 and 89 pcat so don't fret especially if you have pharm experience