May 25, 2011
Status
Pharmacist
I really need some advice, any advice/pointers/tips.

This is my 2nd ever job interview for pharmacist position since getting licensed in November. I had an interview in January which I completely bombed cause I was too nervous and pretty much walked away knowing I wouldn't get hired.

I'll be talking to a recruiter tomorrow for Aerotek, not the recruiter for the company that is hiring though. All I know is that the job is part-time, MTW 430p-800p. Didn't give the name of the company but it sounds like a mail-order pharmacy.

It'd be my first-time working at a mail-order but I have plenty of experience in the retail setting.

What kind of questions should I ask and what are the typical questions I would get?

I really, really need this job.

Thanks for any/all responses

IndustryPharmD

Here to Help
10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Jul 7, 2007
High Tax State
Status
Pharmacist
Is that a phone interview or in-person?

In any case, calm your nerves first. It's sad when candidates look and/or sound desperate. Get a good night's sleep, dress up (I personally feel a lot more confident with some nice heels on), eat a tasty breakfast.

Think of relevant questions to ask.

Show sincere (it doesn't have to be completely sincere, but it does have to sound that way) interest in that position. That is accomplished, in part, by asking good questions.

If you are inexperienced with interviews, practice. With a friend or with a webcam. Your face or your voice may not come across the way you think they do. Practice that rather than the exact things you are going to say (you don't want to sound rehearsed).

Think of the questions they are likely to ask and how you would respond to them.

Think of your experiences you would like to highlight.

Think of what you can bring to the table and make sure that gets across.

Think of why you are a good fit for that job and make sure that gets across.

Good luck!

OP
P
May 25, 2011
Status
Pharmacist