Hi Everyone A little Help Please :)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Fire-Moon

Reaction score
Greetings Everyone.
I am posting this in order to get varying opinions to assertain whether or not my feelings /concerns are valid , in Regards to my embarking on this long journey to becoming and M.D.

My goal is to begin schooling in 2019.
I have a high school diploma. I had a 4.0 in High school and graduated at the top of my class with honors, 1 year ahead of my graduating class. I enjoy lerning and being a student.
Always having an interest in Health/Fitness/Beauty. I then , After High School entered the fitness industry where I have been very successful. Fitness modeling, Creating tailor made fitness and diet programs for clients - Brand endorsments . etc.

At this point after much learning from being in these enviorments for over 14 years I have now decided to take it to the next level . I would like to open my own anti aging/health and welness center-However although I will hire other Mds to work at the company I have learned that in order for me to run the company "legally" I would have to be an M.D. Myself. I am aware of the alternative of hiring an M.D. to be the "Face"
(I have several friends and collegues who have done this but have hired an M.D.s to be the "face" so that the comany runs in tip top shape. Without getting into a long discussion regarding legalties etc things get ugly fast if the M.D. and the "silent owner" are not on the same page. Or become an R.N and work under the supervision of the M.D. I hire. Which I dont want either)

I have the background-the sales-the bedside manner- etc. I do however need medical training and a DEGREE. In order to bring my vision to life.

Here is the Kicker.....I am 31 years old. No college . Starting from high school diploma.
Im Looking for support from people in similar situations

Members don't see this ad.