• SDN Site Updates

Hey everyone! The site will be down for approximately 2 hours on Thursday, August 5th for site updates.

akitavet

10+ Year Member
Mar 3, 2007
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Veterinary
Im hoping to apply to vet school for the class of 2012. Im so glad to have found a place with other hopefuls, accepted folks, etc. I will likely have a million questions for you all since I am a bit of a career changer. Im 25 and I have a BS and MS in Chemical Engineering with lots of Bio-oriented course work and research (my masters thesis was on a novel DNA sequencing technique). I have a second interview with the local emergency vet clinic tomorrow evening. Im very excited that this site exists, and I am looking forward to talking with you all.

RazorDoc2010

Mizzou 2011
10+ Year Member
Oct 1, 2006
Missouri
Status (Visible)
  1. Veterinary Student
Hey akitavet! Welcome and feel free to ask questions! I'm a current undergrad chemical engineering student but will be in the Class of 2010, so feel free to PM me with any special questions!

Pennvet

Goldmember
10+ Year Member
Jan 29, 2007
Philadelphia, PA
Status (Visible)
  1. Veterinary Student
Hey akitavet! Welcome and feel free to ask questions! I'm a current undergrad chemical engineering student but will be in the Class of 2010, so feel free to PM me with any special questions!

How are you in the C/O 2010 if you are currently undergrad?

About the Ads

ShelterGirl

UC Davis SVM 2012
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Dec 21, 2006
Bay Area, CA
Status (Visible)
  1. Veterinarian
You can also PM me with any questions - I'm another converted chemical engineer and worked many years (I'm 32) before deciding to apply :)

PdxYOSHI

Oregon State 2011
10+ Year Member
Jan 20, 2007
Oregon
Status (Visible)
  1. Veterinary Student