Hours of studying and limit for burnout?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hopefulDOcter4321

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Current 1st year. How many hours a day / week do you all study? And what do you all think is your limit after which you feel burnt out? I'm trying to find the right balance for this. Currently, I'll go hard for one exam but then get burnout and not care much about the exam later that week. Our curriculum has around 2 exams a week.

Members don't see this ad.

I don't think its so much a specific number of hours studying = burnout, its more of purely studying and neglecting other things in your life (exercise, friends, family, hobbies etc)

Reactions: 4 users
You need to set up some kinda system that works for you. Mine was a work hard, play hard method. I studied hard but then I chilled and did whatever I wanted several hours a day. If you don’t chill out and exercise or have fun, you’ll never make it.

Reactions: 3 users
Members don't see this ad :)
I usually do zanki cards while gaming, when i have to afk/can afk :) get through quite a lot

Reactions: 1 users
I would say 60-70 hours a week on time doing school things whether that's required things or studying.

However, I load mine up during the week and take the weekends off. I don't feel burnt out, but often feel like I could reduce my workload if I studied on Sunday, but I haven't ended up doing this yet.

Reactions: 1 user
I would say 60-70 hours a week on time doing school things whether that's required things or studying.

However, I load mine up during the week and take the weekends off. I don't feel burnt out, but often feel like I could reduce my workload if I studied on Sunday, but I haven't ended up doing this yet.