How Did You Take Biochem?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jicee13

Reaction score
So I just need 2 more classes to complete my pre-med requirements. Physics II and Biochem. I'm working fulltime right now, so I'm only able to take night classes. It was easy for me to find a Physics II course since they have them at community colleges (I live in Dallas), but I can't find a Biochem course that would fit my schedule since they are only offered at universities.

Did you anyone else face this dilemma? Are there alternatives to how I could take Biochem? Maybe an online course?

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
There are a few good online biochem courses I've come across - UNE (I've taken several classes there but not biochem) and I believe UCSD Extension. Probably some others out there. Just make sure the schools you want to apply to will take online classes - I did an entire degree online and it's coming back to punch me in the face now.

Reactions: 1 users
I took an evening biochemistry class at a 4-year university. Some do offer night classes, I also took my Organic sequence at night at the same university.

Members don't see this ad :)
I am doing it online through the University of Florida distance learning.

There are a few good online biochem courses I've come across - UNE (I've taken several classes there but not biochem) and I believe UCSD Extension. Probably some others out there. Just make sure the schools you want to apply to will take online classes - I did an entire degree online and it's coming back to punch me in the face now.
I took UNE's biochem. Enjoyed it. A lot of schools accept online Biochem and a lot also let you replace Orgo 2 with Biochem now which is great. Ask the admission office if they accept online prereqs--MSAR isn't always accurate.