How does attending an Post-bacc program vs Extension classes differ in helping your undergrad GPA?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
A

ayjaystud

I graduated with an Electrical Engineering degree with a 3.10 GPA more than 7 years ago. I don't have any pre-reqs completed other than Physics and Calculus. In the process of completing pre-reqs, I feel my GPA needs to be raised to be a more competitive applicant.

With this in mind, how does attending a Post-bacc Pre-med program (e.g., USC Post-bacc) differ from taking Extension classes (e.g., UCLA Extension) in terms of affecting the undergraduate GPA? Do both routes directly affect them?

Members don't see this ad.

I graduated with an Electrical Engineering degree with a 3.10 GPA more than 7 years ago. I don't have any pre-reqs completed other than Physics and Calculus. In the process of completing pre-reqs, I feel my GPA needs to be raised to be a more competitive applicant.

With this in mind, how does attending a Post-bacc Pre-med program (e.g., USC Post-bacc) differ from taking Extension classes (e.g., UCLA Extension) in terms of affecting the undergraduate GPA? Do both routes directly affect them?
They have equal impact. The only thing that matters to your gpa is your number of credit hours and your grades.

Both will affect your GPA in the same way.