How hard is it to get into Buffalo?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

pharmy84

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Anybody have any experience with Buffalo?

Their PharmCAS says they only interviewed about 225 last year, but I wonder how many applied.

They don't really give statistics on the class profile.

I also can't find anything about what % of applicants already have a B.S...

Thanks for any help!

Members don't see this ad.

Do they have a website ? Generally information like that is always listed on the school's website in the admissions section.

Click here for the link to the stats. It says 52% of the class have bachelors, but nothing more specific on applicants. There are probably a lot of applicants because it is a PharmCAS school.

Members don't see this ad :)
I graduated with a B.S in pharmacology from UB so I know their system pretty well. Their cut off for PCAT even though they don't come out and say it is 75% in each area of the exam. Also if you have above a 3.4ish i would say and good ref and pharm experience you should get atleast an interview, however I did know someone last year with no pharm experience that got in so I guess it doesnt matter that much, just as long as you have the stats listed above. They participate in rolling admissions as well so the sooner you get your application in the better! good luck!