How many of you are PTCB certified?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

letsEAToranges

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Just curious.... are most Pre-pharm students PTCB certified?

Members don't see this ad.

I wasn't during pre-pharm

from my experience, most pharmacy hopefuls are NOT CphTs, although that trend might be changing in the near future.

I am a CphT, though, and will stand up and be counted for my $129 donation to Pearson's coffers.

Members don't see this ad :)
I was, but when I first started working as a tech I wasn't. CVS paid for my certification.

Not during pre-pharm. I'm studying for it and taking it two weeks before I start pharm school though (although I really don't see the point)

Not during pre-pharm. I'm studying for it and taking it two weeks before I start pharm school though (although I really don't see the point)

There isn't one, because when you take NAPLEX and pass, you'll be able to send your pharmacy license to the Board in CA and you'll be given the CphT cert. free of charge + without test.

With some of the $129 you just saved, you can take me to Macaroni Grill on Pacific.

There isn't one, because when you take NAPLEX and pass, you'll be able to send your pharmacy license to the Board in CA and you'll be given the CphT cert. free of charge + without test.

With some of the $129 you just saved, you can take me to Macaroni Grill on Pacific.

Yeah, I should force the gf to read this. -_-"
haha do you really eat there? I have yet to eat there purely because the price drives me away

Yeah, I should force the gf to read this. -_-"
haha do you really eat there? I have yet to eat there purely because the price drives me away