Farm Di

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Dec 3, 2008
Status
Hi, Im a first year pharmacy student.
One person told me that prison pharmacy pays $90/hour, is that correct?

If this is true then I would like to find a position there when I get out of school.

Also, is it easy to get overtime, I mean, if I want to work every day of the year in prison for JUST ONE YEAR, then I would be making over $300,000 for that one year, but this all sounds too good to be true.

if someone really know about this, please let me know. I really like pharmacy and am not doing it for the money, but for one year, I wouldnt mind working my butt off and making over 300k

Also, is it hard to find an intern position in a prison?
thanks

Aznfarmerboi

10+ Year Member
May 18, 2005
Status
Pharmacist

If this is true then I would like to find a position there when I get out of school.

Also, is it easy to get overtime, I mean, if I want to work every day of the year in prison for JUST ONE YEAR, then I would be making over $300,000 for that one year, but this all sounds too good to be true.

if someone really know about this, please let me know. I really like pharmacy and am not doing it for the money, but for one year, I wouldnt mind working my butt off and making over 300k

thanks

No. As a rule of thumb, anyone telling you that a pharmacist gets paid more than 160k for 40 hours of work is exaggerating and probably heard it from an unreliable source. With that said, you will also get burned out working every day. Most pharmacy jobs are both mentally and physically exhausting. You also might set yourself up for a lawsuit.

Attorney: blah blah medication error.
You: Medication errors happen and there was no criminal intent.
Attorney: How many hours did you work that week and for the past few weeks.
You: 90 hours plus a week.
Attorney: Case closed.

About the Ads

Farm Di

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Dec 3, 2008
Status
What do you mean specialty bonus?
do I have to do a residency for that?