muffeoniv

Removed
Oct 8, 2010
Status
  1. Pre-Medical
There is this world class lab (dont want to say the name) that's 5 minutes away from my house and I did a program there last year (I'm a freshman now)... what should I say in terms of trying to get a research opportunity there?.... Should I basically just say I'm interested in genetic research, list my research experience (almost none) and say I'm interested in helping in a labratory where I can start getting a taste for what research is like?

(obviously not in those exact words) any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you so much

Last edited:

Richardh

10+ Year Member
Jul 3, 2008
Status
mention that "after being involved in (the program name you were involved), i am now interested in being involved in research experience. i hope to develop my laboratory techniques and research analysis. i am enthusiastic and determined to learn. i am also committed to dedicate my time and effort in completing any task assigned to me."

something like that...i don't know if it helps but good luck :)

Geekchick921

Achievement Unlocked: MD
Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
Nov 6, 2007
Status
  1. Resident [Any Field]
Are you thinking of asking them to determine why it is you can't seem to utilize internet search engines?

OP, nearly every one of the sixteen threads you've started in the last 3 days have been questions that have been asked, and answered, ad nauseum on SDN. Start making use of the search tool on these forums, please.

About the Ads

Remuneration

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Oct 8, 2008
Status
  1. Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
How about:

Dear PI,