How to prepare for DAT as an international student

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Maggi2510

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi..I am an international dentist.And as of now NBDE exam pattern has got changed.So,for few university I need to give DAT.I am so nervous about this.Can anyone help me to guide on this?Which books,how to prepare and other important information about it?

-Best Regards
Maggi2510

Members don't see this ad.

Hi..I am an international dentist.And as of now NBDE exam pattern has got changed.So,for few university I need to give DAT.I am so nervous about this.Can anyone help me to guide on this?Which books,how to prepare and other important information about it?

-Best Regards
Maggi2510

The only school that needs the DAT is NYU. Columbia needs it only if you haven't given the Part 2 NBDE. What other schools need it? I haven't heard about these "few" universities until today! You shouldn't stress. I would take the part 1 and 2 first and then based on that... maybe take DAT if you feel like your GPA and clinical experiences are not strong enough. Otherwise, just leave it. It's not worth it. Good luck Maggi.

Thank you so much dentovis.But actually I want to get in UNC preferablly.So,for that I need to give DAT.Moreover I am late for 2013 cycle.Thus I planned that I will give DAT first and on that base I will apply in UNC and by next may or June I will also appear for NBDE 1.Thus I can apply in other Universities also.Can you give me your opinion regarding this?.........And I wish good luck for you.

Members don't see this ad :)