HPSP and other questions

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Peter H

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey all ya'll
(guess which state I'm from ;) )

I've looked at the HPSP information on this forum and elsewhere and there were a few questions i couldn't seem to find the answers to.

I'm a junior in high school and I've very recently (read: two days ago) started to seriously look at going down the doctor route (sorry if the word "doctor" is a gross generalization, or using M.D. would be better... i don't know yet what specialty i would want to choose). I am currently wavering between HPSP and going the "civilian" way. If i get all the terminology wrong on this please understand i'm new to this.

My dad teaches at a university that is part of a "Council for Christian Colleges & Universities" (CCCU). As such, i can get free tuition at any of these colleges (sorry for the humongous list) organized by state.

Alabama Christian Colleges
Judson College

Arkansas Christian Colleges
John Brown University
Williams Baptist College

California Christian Colleges
Azusa Pacific University
Biola University
California Baptist University
Fresno Pacific University
Hope International University
Master's College & Seminary
Point Loma Nazarene University
Simpson University
Vanguard University
Westmont College

Colorado Christian Colleges
Colorado Christian University

Florida Christian Colleges
Palm Beach Atlantic University
Southeastern University
Warner Southern College

Georgia Christian Colleges
Covenant College

Idaho Christian Colleges
Northwest Nazarene University

Illinois Christian Colleges

Greenville College
Judson College
North Park University
Olivet Nazarene University
Trinity Christian College
Trinity International University
Wheaton College

Indiana Christian Colleges
Anderson University
Bethel College
Goshen College
Grace College & Seminary
Huntington University