I am feeling so bad........DAT destroyed me

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

88dentist

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello guys...
I am a international dentist and I took DAT to complete the requirement for Advanced Standing D.D.S Program offered @ NYU........
I took the exam today and got this...........I was completely destroyed by DAT specially chemistry

Standard Score Percentile
Perceptual Ability 16 ( I ran out of time and left last 15 questions of pattern folding unattempted) (30.0)
Quantitative Reasoning 17 (75.6)
Reading Comprehension 22 (84.4)
Biology 18 (63.9)
General Chemistry 16 (34.5)
Organic Chemistry 12 (6.6)
Total Science 16 (35.1)
Academic Average 17 (47.1)

I studied less than 10 days and gave DAT since I had only 15 days to catch the deadline as next year the above mentioned program is not offered. first 4 days were lost here and there in collecting the study material reviews :eek:
Biology: I just read once first 100 questions of biology and their solutions from DAT destroyer.
Gen chem: Just watched CHAD's videos till intermolecular forces( i.e first 4.5 hours)
Organic chemistry: just read the nomenclature:scared::scared::scared::scared: thats y this happened...
PAT: did half of the ADA 2007 sample test PAT portion.
QR: did first 100 questions of DAT destroyer.
RC: never touched

Hello friends I am tensed a lot and specially after seeing orgo score.....
Can someone tell me that is this a toooooo bad score and do I have even a 1% chance..
Being an international dentist I never studied university level Biology and Chemistry and all the science I studied was 6-7 years ago in grade 11-12...
Guys please please give some honest opinions...
I know that this score might look too upsetting to be posted here but still I need some honest opinions to bring me out of this shock :(

Members don't see this ad.