I failed Orgo and physics

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

webdivx

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
i'm a freshman and I failed Orgo 2 and physics 2 :( not failed with a C or a D but with an F...man i want to cry... will i get rejected by all dental schools? i felt like i could pull off good grades on my finals... but i couldn't....and because of that i am also on academic probation :(

if i get a high score on the DAT like a 23-24 and a subsequent A or B if i repeat both courses help?

i really wanna get into dental school and i have gotten an A in all my bio classess... bio 1, 2, and genetics and a B in orgo 1 and phys 1 and i've been a pretty good student up until now... i'm just so confused and depressed :confused:

what should i do??

Members don't see this ad.

i'm a freshman and I failed Orgo 2 and physics 2 :( not failed with a C or a D but with an F...man i want to cry... will i get rejected by all dental schools? i felt like i could pull off good grades on my finals... but i couldn't....

if i get a high score on the DAT like a 23-24 and a subsequent A or B if i repeat both courses help? what should i do :confused:

i really wanna get into dental school and i have gotten an A in all my bio classess... bio 1, 2, and genetics and a B in orgo 1 and phys 1

Retake the classes so they are averaged, do well and continue doing well through the rest of your college career. Do well on your DATs too. Your overall GPA and OVERALL BCP GPA is what is especially looked at to weed out the lesser qualified applicants. If you find you can't do well in science courses in general, you may want to think of alternatives, but if you can do well... you are still probably ok. Keep in mind too that this is just my opinion. Lowest grade I had was a C, but I did have some Cs. Everything worked out fine for me. I also had my masters though before I even decided to apply.