I just took the pcat for the first time with a very low (lower than 30 percentile) I need help asap!

Discussion in 'PCAT Discussions' started by qreigna1, 10.30.14.

1. SDN is made possible through member donations, sponsorships, and our volunteers. Learn about SDN's nonprofit mission.
  1. qreigna1

qreigna1

I really studied hard! I used the princeton (cracking the pcat), Barron's, pcat flashcards and kaplan!! After studying for 3 months hoping to do well I flunked! Please anybody give me advice I will retake it in jan. That will be my last chance if I want to go to pharmacy school! I graduated this may with bachelor's in chemistry the timing messed me up I ended up guessing with few seconds left and the reading was alot I had a headache before I could start reading! HELP HELP HELP ANYONE PLEASE!

Last edited: 11.01.14
  2. SDN Members don't see this ad. About the ads.
  3. SClENCE

SClENCE 2+ Year Member

Non-Student
    Lol

Try Dr. collins? I didn't even do half the material and got a 90 and thats all I used along with pearson tests

4. Iihyeonii

Iihyeonii 2+ Year Member

Pre-Pharmacy
    Try Dr.collins... study for an hour a day. 99 on chem guranteed.

5. Thestrugglez

Thestrugglez 2+ Year Member

Pharmacy Student
    Based on your sentence structure, I'm assuming that English is not your first language. Therefore, the best way to get a good score is to score absurdly high on Chem/Bio to raise your overall score.

Use Dr Collins and study a little everyday for next 2 and a half months. If you want more advice, there are several threads that give advice on how to improve your score on different sections.

6. qreigna1

qreigna1

[QUOTE.
    ="Thestrugglez, post: 15842952, member: 628946"]Based on your sentence structure, I'm assuming that English is not your first language. Therefore, the best way to get a good score is to score absurdly high on Chem/Bio to raise your overall score.