i need help plz

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

microbiology10

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello every one

I'm new in SDN , so please if you don't mind i need ur help
first i have B.Sc ,but it has been while like 5 years ago , i want to take the PCAT , and i have absolutely no material or what so ever and don't know where to start to achieve good scores in PCAT , i wish i can take it this year , June or August to apply for next year , more likely August :(

but any way , what are the materials that you really recommend to use to refresh my chem. biology ,......etc .putting into consideration that i won't be able to afford getting very expensive books , and might consider borrowing books from the library :(

also , i didn't apply yet , and didn't meet the advisor yet , do you recommend any thing ,to get accepted to pharma D .

i'm so lost in here ,and i wish i can achieve my dream of attending that school
i appreciate your help guys

Members don't see this ad.

Hey,

First off I think its good to talk to the advisor in your school of interest and see where you stand in terms of pre-reqs etc. Also a good idea to know the stats of the incoming class so you'll know what to expect in terms of studying etc.

I have also graduated a few years ago and am planning to give the PCAT in June. These are the books that have helped me...

For Biology- I really liked Cliffs AP Biology. It does a good job in refreshing general bio concepts and briefly touching A&P. I substituted Barrons EZ series A&P though I thought it was a little more detailed. But personally I would rather more than less!

For Chemistry- I have the Kaplan PCAT and it does a really good job of laying out all the chem concepts. I supplemented this with the Gen Chem textbooks I found in the library for any concepts I felt weren't thoroughly explained. But for the most part the Kaplan will suffice.