I need some advice!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

time md

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
This is my first post so forgive me if this question has previously been asked or if I should have placed it in another section.

I attend a small private college and being a hopeful medical student I am frantic about med shcool, eventhough I am only a freshmen, so I called my state's university to ask a few questions. Which I tend to do quite often, I'm OCD (not really). When I told the person in admissions that I tend this small private college she kinda-sorta acted as if this would not be great on my application but on the other hand she didn't act like it would be a negative, but I caught a slight "iffy" tone in her voice. I only attended this small college to cash in on an athletic scholarship which is paying for my undergrad studies. Last summer I worked at a local hospital and this summer I plan to volunteer at the hospital and potentially a nursing home, I also plan to do several doc shadows. I have a decent of GPA 3.85 and a science GPA of 4.0. Will attending this small private school affect my chances of getting into medical school?

Members don't see this ad.

This is my first post so forgive me if this question has previously been asked or if I should have placed it in another section.