I SUCK at tests

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

RedVelvet1

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
No, seriously. I suck. I wish I could take a class on it but I don't know where. Someone had mentioned they are offered at one school but I couldn't find any more info on it online.

I am a first year medical student and have failed tests not because I don't understand the material, but because I get so tricked up on Multiple Choice. And I know what you're all thinking- "But the boards are Multiple Choice!" So how about we fix this problem before that comes up...

I've thought about buying the books on it and have called Kaplan but they only offer classes geared toward specific tests.

Anyone know on any test taking classes?

Members don't see this ad.

What is it that you find difficult about the MC format?

No, seriously. I suck. I wish I could take a class on it but I don't know where. Someone had mentioned they are offered at one school but I couldn't find any more info on it online.

I am a first year medical student and have failed tests not because I don't understand the material, but because I get so tricked up on Multiple Choice. And I know what you're all thinking- "But the boards are Multiple Choice!" So how about we fix this problem before that comes up...

I've thought about buying the books on it and have called Kaplan but they only offer classes geared toward specific tests.

Find out if your school offers study skills seminars and take advantage of them. If you keep labeling yourself as you have described, it becomes self-fufilling. This is something that you need to take care of and the summer may be your opportunity to do this but your first stop is your school to see what they have in place.

Members don't see this ad :)

Didn't you take the MCAT? That was MC.