Dismiss Notice
Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.

I'd like to do some reseach - how do I go about it?

Discussion in 'Medical Students - MD' started by prettypea, Apr 22, 2004.

1. prettypea

prettypea Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

So I would really really like to do some research - I'm not too fussy as to what area of medicine - but am not really sure about how to go about it? There's a list of PhD students and master's students and a bunch of professors - now how would I go about approaching them? I'm a first year med student but we keep hearing how people are really desperate to get med students involved in research early on in their education. Any ideas or tips on how to do this? Any of you out there who are currently doing medicine with research on the side?
    Many thanks, Pea.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Dr-Idiopathic

Dr-Idiopathic New Member

what kind of research are you welling to do?
    community based or some thing purely scientific?
    Im a first year med student and I have already done a community based reseach although i didnt like to waste my time on it but I just resorted to it for the sake of participation in a local conference. Now I'd like to do something more related to medicine to participate in the next conference.

4. tofurious

tofurious Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

Attending Physician