In a dilemma regarding JOB vs. INTERVIEWS

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

newdude

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
So here’s the story (I think I posted this on SDN before but I guess it’s changed now):
I graduated last may and this is my off year.

I was planning to get a job and work until medical school starts but finding a job has been difficult. I started searching for a job in august (because I was planning on retaking the MCAT but decided not to take it) and now I finally found a job, at the end of November. I had been sitting at home with no interviews (no job) until now and now I have to go to few of interviews (and I am suppose to start training for job now). Obviously, I have to postpone it because I have to go to interviews.
Now it’s almost December and so I am assuming I probably have two or three months to work because I was planning to go out of country for vacation before I dedicate all of my time and summers to medicine. Then, I was planning to go to whatever school I get into (hopefully, crossing fingers, and knocking on wood) two or three months before schools starts to do research or participate in some kind of a familiarization program. Since I graduated I figure I can do this and don’t need to take a “break” like most traditional matriculants.