Incoming student: How busy is your first week of school?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

moab336

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
So, here's the deal:
I'm an incoming medical student, and my friend is an incoming dental student. We both just got pre-sale tickets to Lollapalooza, a music festival in Chicago. They were too cheap to pass up even without knowing our futures.

I'm kind of expecting to be too busy to actually use the tickets, but what do you guys think? Is it reasonable to think there might be a chance if I buckle down during the week? The festival is all day Fri, Sat, Sun (although we probably wouldn't head out until 1 or 2) after our first week of classes.

Members don't see this ad.

So, here's the deal:
I'm an incoming medical student, and my friend is an incoming dental student. We both just got pre-sale tickets to Lollapalooza, a music festival in Chicago. They were too cheap to pass up even without knowing our futures.

I'm kind of expecting to be too busy to actually use the tickets, but what do you guys think? Is it reasonable to think there might be a chance if I buckle down during the week? The festival is all day Fri, Sat, Sun (although we probably wouldn't head out until 1 or 2) after our first week of classes.