incomplete applications

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bkaDOC

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I know submitting early = rule of thumb but does that mean my application must be complete AND early?

Many schools have specified that you don't have to have your OAT scores to apply but what if you do not have your LORs but everything else?

I'm in a sticky LOR situation - I'm hesitate to just chose my 80%+ courses and ask those professors for LOR because they don't really know me and I don't feel like I've had the oppurtunity to get very close with science professors as of yet (My uni's sci classes tend to be kinda enormous but now that i'm in 4th year they'll be much smaller). I plan on getting in lots of face time with my professors during 4th year but due to this shoudl I wait and apply during 2013?!

GPA=3.5 w/upward tend, will be doing my OAT Early august, applying from a Canadian School.

Members don't see this ad.

I know submitting early = rule of thumb but does that mean my application must be complete AND early?

Many schools have specified that you don't have to have your OAT scores to apply but what if you do not have your LORs but everything else?

I'm in a sticky LOR situation - I'm hesitate to just chose my 80%+ courses and ask those professors for LOR because they don't really know me and I don't feel like I've had the oppurtunity to get very close with science professors as of yet (My uni's sci classes tend to be kinda enormous but now that i'm in 4th year they'll be much smaller). I plan on getting in lots of face time with my professors during 4th year but due to this shoudl I wait and apply during 2013?!

GPA=3.5 w/upward tend, will be doing my OAT Early august, applying from a Canadian School.

I'm confused: are you a first-year under-grad.?

If your applying to Canadian schools, i have no idea.