International Student Internship and Job questions

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PharmacyVault101

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I came to United States in 2003 through a F-2 visa under my parents until I went to college for pharmacy. Now I have my own F-1 Visa and I'm looking to stay in United States and work as a pharmacist after I graduate. I'm just looking for pharmacists, future pharmacists, pharmacy students, and/or individuals who have any information about obtaining an H-1b visa, internship, and job outlook for INTERNATIONAL pharmacy students.

My first main question is: Is it hard for international students to obtain H1b visa through internship?

I'm currently a P1 student so I have a long way to go, and so I will be involved in SDN and would love to interact with you all.

Thank you for your time,

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Wrong move to pick pharmacy as international student nowadays.

It's VERY hard to get sponsorship. I see a lot of international student ended up spending 200k for a useless degree (back to home country).

Reactions: 1 users
It wont be hard for you to get internship but it will be very very hard to get a job as a pharmacist after you graduate considering you are gonna need sponsorship. If you havent looked around, just try to find ANY job posting for pharmacist online, they all will say "no visa sponsorship"

Members don't see this ad :)