interview attire

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

goschairma

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
this is my first time being invited to an interview and I have no idea what is appropriate attire for an interview. any help is greatly appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.

Here is a link to a thread that has a link to ANOTHER thread in it as well! See if you get a good idea from those. I wore a tan suit with a nice red shirt underneath, nice brown shoes and hose, and just pulled my hair back from my face. Nothing too fancy. A suit skirt would be fine too, I just hate skirts (and it was February).

http://forums.studentdoctor.net/showthread.php?t=566015&highlight=interview+attire+veterinary

P.S. I bought my suit at Ann Taylor Loft... $$$ but it fit me really well. I'm very, very small so a size 4 at JCPenny's wasn't going to cut it. Like I mentioned before, my main concern now is the expansion of my backside in between last February and interviews 2009-2010... and tomorrow won't be helping that cause. Haha.

Last edited:
P.S. I bought my suit at Ann Taylor Loft... $$$ but it fit me really well. I'm very, very small so a size 4 at JCPenny's wasn't going to cut it.

I do want to add that it's not absolutely necessary to spend a lot of money to find a good suit. twelvetigers had the size issue, but if you have time, you should shop around. I ended up getting my suit from Syms for $60 or so, and it looked better than the ones that were $150 at Macy's or JC Penney's. There will be a difference in how a really cheap and really expensive suit looks, but all they really want to see is if you know how to look professional.

Members don't see this ad :)