Issues Getting ID Card

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

nervousNJpremed

OMS1
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey there folks,

I'm an Army HPSP student, just wondering if any of you have had trouble getting an ID card. I'm in my first year and was commissioned back at the end of May this year.. I have not been able to make an AKO account, and was told my file is incomplete in the HR database due to some holdup with my file at the central recruiting command at Fort Knox.. I was told by my HPSP liaison that I probably wouldn't be able to get an ID card yet.. Any of you know if there's any truth to this or have had a similar experience? I can't even get on post for the commissary or PX, which sucks because I have been a 2LT for 7 months!!! Helpppppppppppp.

Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

When you were commissoned you should have recieved a set of orders. If you did you should be able to go a local military base and get an ID. There is a DOD website that lists military ID locations. Call your recruiter he or she can take you to a badging office with your orders.

You can PM and I'll get you the badging office website.

All I received was a signed copy of my oath and my service contract... Is the oath what I can use to get the ID? This has all been a bit confusing because my recruiter retired a couple of months after I was commissioned.

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm AF HPSP and wasn't able to get a green reserve ID at COT. If I show up to one of the badging stations, I'm guessing I should be in uniform. Would ABUs be acceptable?

He's found a new loophole. He's on the pay system but off all the other radars. Have you ever heard of the Army forgetting about someone until retirement. I heard of a case like this but assumed it was an urban legend.