Leadership Position

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Maki68

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I have been thinking a lot about leadership positions and what types of positions out there I could obtain besides ones that are under school organizations that Pharmacy schools would like. I am going to finish my prerequisites in about 2 years and as a freshman I didn't want to obtain a position before adapting to college life. Now that time is getting close before I take the PCAT in the summer, I was wondering are there any positions out there that shows leadership skills and pharmacy schools would like?

Thank you~ :)

Members don't see this ad.

How about organizing a charity function or participating/organizing some kind of community service? Or even having leadership roles in church...stuff like that might help but it's good to have some involvement in school life as well.

Members don't see this ad :)
I was a mentor for at risk youth. It was considered leadership. Anything that you organize will be considered leadership. I would branch out into an organization in the community. It doesn't just have to be at school.

I was the president of a sport club for 2 years - it most definitely counts as leadership, despite whatever that kid is trying to say.

I organized several inter-state events et cetera.

Agree with Lea.

I will take it a step further. Leadership is vague - almost any activity can count in a pinch. If you do anything that involves organizing, working as part of a team, being elected, fundraising, etc. it counts.

Agree with Lea.

I will take it a step further. Leadership is vague - almost any activity can count in a pinch. If you do anything that involves organizing, working as part of a team, being elected, fundraising, etc. it counts.