Lecom-b vs. pcom-ga

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bullsfan08

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey all,

I have recently been accepted to both pcom-ga and lecom-b. Is anyone out there in the same situation and if so, what are your thoughts. I live in FL. and LECOM is about an hour from my family which would be nice. The rules, hours, and unclear rotations are all a bit worrisome to me though. The match list and comlex scores are great, but I just don't know... I really got a great vibe in Atlanta, does anyone have any insight on the rotation situation, comlex scores, and match list for pcom-ga. How do the two compare. I'm not totally sold on the PBL, it clearly gets results, but I think I might like the camaraderie of a traditional approach better. Any thoughts suggestions, particularly from those in a similar spot or current students would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

I graduated from PCOM-GA this past year. I really would not pay much attention to curriculum, faculty, and all that crap because in the end you're responsible for what you learn. If PCOM-GA still does not have an official attendance policy, then I would probably chose that over LECOM-B. I quit going to lectures during second term of first year and my grades actually improved -- I learned better on my own. Not saying everyone should do this, but at least PCOM-GA gives you the freedom (Or at least used to)