LECOM ERIE Early Decision

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

johnpharmd1234

Reaction score
Hi, anyone apply to LECOM ERIE (early decision) heard anything back yet. Also, what your stats?

Members don't see this ad.

I sent out my early decision last week and im waiting for my application to be verified and viewed by lecom. I have a 3.69 gpa, no pharmacy experience, no bachelors, no pcat. i have a lot of leadership experience but i'm pretty unsure about if im going to get in. I'm hoping to to get an interview or hear from them soon. have you heard anything yet?

i still have to take orgo 1 and 2 during the fall and spring. and just because i feel like its difficult to get into a school and i don't have pharmacy experience. also i'm doing my school at a community college and I've read a lot about how that doesn't look good. but i have a lot of military leadership experience and im hoping that will make my application look better.

Members don't see this ad :)
Lecom is my first option, im really just hoping to get in from the early decision so i don't have to apply anywhere else but its not my only option. I really want to do an accelerated program, i don't need summers off and id really like to power through the curriculum and start working as soon as possible. my second option is MCPHS because they have an accelerated program and don't require the pact either.

Applied in july and gpa was a 3.0 , still have orgo 1 and 2 to take , kind of anxious about it but have about 2 years tech experience at retail pharmacy and do have my tech licensce, anybody hear back yet ?

I got my my interview date today for September 11th and I'm pretty excited

Reactions: 1 user