letter form pre-med adviser

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

boodthedog

Members Only
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
As most schools ask for a letter from the med-school adviser position from the school granting a bachelors degree, I'm wondering what people have given who did post baccs. I'm doing an unofficial post bacc at a state school and the adviser here said she'd be happy to write it; however, I'm not earning a another degree. I don't know who to even approach at the school where I earned my bachelors, nor would they be able to write me any kind of recommendation. Am I being silly worrying about this req and the letter from the post bacc adviser will be fine?

Members don't see this ad.

As most schools ask for a letter from the med-school adviser position from the school granting a bachelors degree, I'm wondering what people have given who did post baccs. I'm doing an unofficial post bacc at a state school and the adviser here said she'd be happy to write it; however, I'm not earning a another degree. I don't know who to even approach at the school where I earned my bachelors, nor would they be able to write me any kind of recommendation. Am I being silly worrying about this req and the letter from the post bacc adviser will be fine?