Letter of Recommendation

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Gill_97

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,
I'm currently shadowing a pediatric cardiologist. I have shadowed him for about 10-11 days for about 1-3 hours a day. Is it worthy to ask him for a letter of recommendation? I am a freshman in college, so I hope he doesn't say that I have plenty of time to get letters or something along those lines. Also, have I shadowed enough for him to write a letter? Should I also provide a resume or something if he does say yes? Any advice appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.

Gill97,
I think it would be wise to shadow this cardiologist as long as possible. Being a freshman, you have plenty of time gain some experience through this provider. If you were to ask him and he says yes, then I would offer him a resume. Also look up old an LOR can be. Not sure if there are rules on that.
Either way, sounds like a cool experience to have under your belt!
Good luck!