Looking for Honest Opinions/Critique

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

NoCanDo

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm looking for a critique of my chances at getting into some schools in the next application cycle.

Here are the raw numbers

cGPA: 3.973
sGPA: 3.930

MCAT: 34P (14 PS, 10 VR, 10 BS)

Chemistry major/Math minor
I've spent my entire college career at a small state school, save a few classes I took at a community college while in high school.

Extracurriculars:

Tech work at hospital - 18 months @ 20 hrs a week
TA in Gen Chem Labs - 2 semesters @ 6 hrs a week
SI Leader for Organic II - 1 semester @ 10 hrs a week
Volunteer Tutor for 6 semesters
active member of a few clubs
President of one club
Goodwill volunteer - 4 hours a month
Salvation Army volunteer - random events

I have some research experience, but my project was abruptly discontinued due to unforeseen developments.

I am applying to all Texas schools.

Please let me know what you think of my application/chances at a glance. Thank you.

Members don't see this ad.

I'm looking for a critique of my chances at getting into some schools in the next application cycle.

Here are the raw numbers

I've spent my entire college career at a small state school, save a few classes I took at a community college while in high school.

Extracurriculars:

President of one club

I have some research experience, but my project was abruptly discontinued due to unforeseen developments.

Please let me know what you think of my application/chances at a glance. Thank you.

Texas is competitive and, as I'm sure you know, has it's own application service. However, I think it's pretty clear your chances are very, very good.

Texas is competitive and, as I'm sure you know, has it's own application service. However, I think it's pretty clear your chances are very, very good.

X2
You'll get in unless you bomb the interview and/or write a poor PS