Looking to Transfer: KMCIC-AUA Twinning to US Pre-Med

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Neuraglia

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm studying at Kasturba Medical College International Center in Manipal, India. It's a program that twines with the American University of Antigua in the Caribbean Islands.

I had a traumatic experience here and the staff here gave me a lot of trouble. I completed my first semester of Pre-Basic Sciences here and I'm in my second semester now. I really want nothing more than to go to the United States and study, where I can have the support of my family.

I was hoping to look at some programs in the tri-state area which include the same merit as the one I'm in; where I can directly go through the program without the additional stress of possibly being shut out after pre-med. I've heard of them many times before, but always had an interest in studying medicine here.

Otherwise, any other viable options would certainly help me out.

I wanted to ask for some tips and advice. Please, no negative remarks. I'm shaken up as it is, and all I really want is some help in taking this step.

Members don't see this ad.

Your post doesn't make sense to me.
Are you a US citizen studying in India? Are you an Indian student studying in the Caribbean?
What do you mean by the "tri-state area"? There are many "tri-state" areas in the US.
Do you have an undergraduate degree from a US university? What is your age? What motivated you to pursue medical school?

The tri state area usually means NYC, CT, and NJ- more specifically NYC and its commuter suburbs.

Members don't see this ad :)
perhaps if you are from NYC or NJ...but I assure you there are at least a couple of other "tri state" areas.

Your post doesn't make sense to me.
Are you a US citizen studying in India? Are you an Indian student studying in the Caribbean?