• Set Yourself Up For Success Webinar

October 6, 2021 at 2 PM Eastern/11 AM Pacific
    SDN and Osmosis are teaming up to help you get set up for success this school year! We'll be covering study tips, healthy habits, and meeting mentors.

Register Now!

• Site Updates Coming Soon

Site updates are coming next week on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. Click the button below to learn more!

LEARN MORE

Low GPA

Swt2th

Sep 6, 2012
  1. Dentist
It's not fair to people like me who have too suffer with a low gpa just because I studied at a difficult university abroad. I don't think many universities understand that some universities are harder then others.

Last edited:
Upvote 0

asd1234

May 10, 2011
It's not fair to people like me who have too suffer with a low gpa just because I studied at a difficult university abroad. I don't think many universities understand that some universities are harder then others. Having a 2.7 from the university I graduated from is like having a 3.6 here in America or another country but I don't think they understand that.

ECE knows which schools are difficult and have a better reputation and give GPAs accordingly. If you did well in school and didn't fail any classes your GPA would be above 3. Your GPA is given based on your performance in school so improve your resume to make up for it.

Upvote 0

Anooogy

10+ Year Member
Aug 6, 2009
  1. Dentist
It's not fair to people like me who have too suffer with a low gpa just because I studied at a difficult university abroad. I don't think many universities understand that some universities are harder then others. Having a 2.7 from the university I graduated from is like having a 3.6 here in America or another country but I don't think they understand that.

One friend told me that his WES GPA was a bit higher than his ECE one. It didn't work for me, but it's worth trying. They have an online calculator that can estimates your GPA for $5.00.